New kit for TrackCyclingSA club in 2017

by Jaco Scholtz

TrackcyclingSA club has launched our new kit for 2017. The kit made its debut on track at the Paarl track. The new kit by OTR Designs was made possible by the club sponsors, Groundup construction, RSA Litho and Embryo screen printing..

22 riders will be riding in this kit during 2017 in races on the track, road and also in some mountain bike events.

Posted in Local results | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Title no.7 for Nolan Hoffman

Nolan Hoffman won the 25-mile race at the 119th Paarl Boxing day sports event held at the Faure street stadium in Paarl South Africa.

The event took place on the 26th of December 2016. Hoffman had ups and downs in recent years after being disqualified in the final sprint in 2014 and then taking an emotional win in 2015. The 2016 race looked to be a tough one after Hoffman crashed earlier in the elimination race, but he stepped up to the plate in the 25-mile with courageous and clever riding. He read the race perfectly and  made the right move to take the 25-mile title for a unprecedented 7th time.

Nolan Hoffman 25-mile 2016

Nolan Hoffman wins the 25-mile ahead of Brandon Christians, Steven van Heerden and Clint Hendricks. Photo by Owen Lloyd (Intellibus)

Posted in Local results | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment